1. Voting membership in the Federal Malaria Vaccine Coordinating Committee (FMVCC) is extended to two representatives each from DMID/NIAID, DIR/NIAID, USAID, WRAIR, NMRC, and CDC.
  2. Chairperson will be nominated and approved by a majority of the voting members. Upon election, the Chairperson shall serve for a term of 12 months.
  3. The Chairperson shall solicit input from Committee members regarding issues, topics, presentations, or other items for discussion at future meetings, and shall be responsible for establishing task forces and subcommittees to deal with specific issues. The Chairperson shall be responsible for presenting the agenda and conducting each meeting.
  4. Invitation to attend FMVCC meetings in an observer status may be extended to other federal agencies interested in malaria vaccine development. Non-federal parties may also be invited to attend selected meetings with the prior approval of the Chairperson.
  5. On an annual basis, the Chairperson shall prepare, and submit for approval by the voting members, a report summarizing progress over the preceding year towards FMVCC's Goals and Objectives. This annual report will be made available to the public.
  6. FMVCC has the responsibility of systematically dealing with the Current Goals and Objectives.